Come for Us


Verse 1
You made us sinless, reflecting Your image
All that we needed You gave us in Eden
We went astray, death was the wage we earned

Verse 2
Under the law You had given to bless us
We were enslaved and increasingly restless
When will You come? Lord, how we ache for You

Chorus 1
Send from heaven our Messiah
Lord, hear our prayer and come for us

Verse 3
Born of a virgin You came in our likeness
Loving the sinner in mercy and kindness
Dying our death, giving us life again

Verse 4
Now You have made us Your sons and Your daughters
Knowing Your goodness we call You our Father
All that we need, given in Jesus

Chorus 2
Sent from heaven, our Messiah
You heard our prayer and came for us

By Your Spirit we cry out
Abba Father, hear us now

Chorus 3
Come from heaven, our Messiah
Lord hear our prayer and come for us

Music and words by Jon Althoff, Lacy Hudson, Cameron Keith, and David Zimmer © 2020 Sovereign Grace Worship/ASCAP, Sovereign Grace Praise/BMI (adm. worldwide by Integrity Music). Sovereign Grace Music, a division of Sovereign Grace Churches. All rights reserved.



Scripture References:

Genesis 1:26, Genesis 1:29-30, Psalms 79:9, Romans 6:23, Romans 8:3, Galatians 4:4-8, Philippians 2:7, 1 Peter 2:24, Revelation 22:20


Liturgical Elements: